Day 235; A garden of peacefulness

Day 235 of 365; A garden of peacefulness

“Gardening is about enjoying the smell of things growing in the soil, getting dirty without feeling guilty, and generally taking the time to soak up a little peace and serenity.” ~Lindley Karstens

What a glorious evening…

My neighbors daughter found a sweet and sticky little tree frog, so I ran inside to get my SLR Camera, and we attempted to get him to stick to one of the flowers in my garden…this photo was taken after he jumped off about 2 times… what a cute little guy ….

Tree Frog on pink flower by Kelly Whitman.. if interested in this for print or web use, contact Kelly kelmariestudios@live.com

Other photos while relaxing in my garden this evening… {All of the following photos were taken with my iphone and edited with the photoshop express app}

Wind chimes.. remind me of visiting my Grandparents house on Forest Lake, & sitting outside on a Summer night hearing them chime...

Old Chairs look fabulous in a garden...

Grasshopper resting on my sons bball hoop, I had my iphone pretty much right on top of him to get this photo..!

My daughter Camryn smelling a flower.

Sweet Camryn, Im so happy that at just the age of 3 she is enjoying the simple things in life, as I do...

I love an evening with nothing to do but enjoy the outdoors, and sit & observe the little things in my garden.. and just ..be.

Leave a Reply

