Day 234; Wisconsin Rustic Road 107

Day 234 of 365; Wisconsin Rustic Road

“All of life is a journey which paths we take, what we look back on, and what we look forward to is up to us. We determine our destination, what kind of road we will take to get there, and how happy we are when we get there.”

Tonight on the way back from Durand, I decided to take some back roads I had never been on before.. I didn’t use my GPS and just kept on going, and came to Rustic Road #107. Just the kids and I, no plans, no end goal of the drive , no where specific to get to..just enjoying life as it comes to us…

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

While driving very slowly we enjoyed our dinner, and I found so many neat & new hiking trails , places to explore, places to go back to with my Jeep, and places most importantly to sit an enjoy the sunset/sunrise by the waters edge.

If you take this route and get out..don’t forget the bug spray;)

Leave a Reply

