Day 220; Remembering while looking up

Day 220 of 365; Remembering while looking up

After working on photos I was on my drive home and I must say, driving is one of my TOP hobbies. I simply love being in my car, windows down, sunroof open, feeling the wind in my hair, on my face, hanging my arm out the window–feeling the world pass me by.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

As I drive I don’t just focus on the road ahead of me (no I’m not an unsafe driver, never been in an accident that was my fault , no worries 🙂 ).. but I take time to look up.. at the sky ahead. There is something so serene, so beautiful about the way the clouds were on my drive today, something that gave me a comforting feeling, and it made me remember people I have lost that I love, and while looking up… I remember them, and I will never forget.

I feel blessed to have discovered photography, it has given me a whole new set of eyes.

Leave a Reply

