Day 218; Always ..always make time for YOUrself.

Day 218 of 365; Always ..always make time for YOUrself.

“Every time you don’t follow your inner guidance, you feel a loss of energy, loss of power, a sense of spiritual deadness.”~Shakti Gawain

I have learned so much in the past year. Most of all, I have learned.. how important it is to take time for me..for myself. Taking time for me-allows me to reconnect with my soul-with God, and reconnect with my feelings, and my inner guidance.

All it takes is 30 minutes or less for me to feel re-charged, just a few minutes by the waters’ edge, thinking, praying, listening to the sounds around me, viewing all of the beautiful sights, ..to feel like me again,..to feel NEW. By doing this it gives me new energy to take home to my family to be the best mother and wife I can be.

Tonight I decided to run into town quickly to get groceries while one of my children was away camping, and the other was being good for daddy. The sky on the drive to the grocery store was So beautiful.. and on the way I just couldn’t resist stopping at my favorite place, which I named “Kellys Point” to sit and reflect on my life… there was no way I could have driven by this place tonight without stopping, as I heard it calling my name….

Here are my photos from my time by the waters’ edge… {All photos taken with my iphone}

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

