Day 147; Up with the morning sun

Day 147 of 365; Up with the morning sun…

“The moment when you first wake up in the morning is the most wonderful of the twenty-four hours. No matter how weary or dreary you may feel, you possess the certainty that, during the day that lies before you, absolutely anything may happen. And the fact that it practically always doesn’t, matters not a lot. The possibility is always there.” ~Monica Baldwin

Camryn heading to my favorite point at Carson park-the morning light here is so beautiful

I have been waking up REALLY early for the past few weeks-no reason, sometimes wish I could sleep in, but I just can’t. So I’ve taken on a new schedule.. and am trying very hard to embrace the fact that my body wants me awake at sunrise, or even sometimes a few hours before!

Today I was up at 5:30 , took my daughter for a drive to Eau Claire-picked up a mocha for myself and a yummy cinnamon roll and we headed to Carson Park-one of my favorite places, especially early in the morning -or at sunset.

We walked out to my favorite point and sat and had a little morning picnic as the sun was rising-we sat there for almost TWO hours..her attention was locked on two ducks that swam right by us the whole time we were there. The sounds here in the morning are so beautiful, about 20 different kinds of birds, the ducks quacking, geese honking, a boat floating by ,and the occasional airplane flying overhead. If I could bottle up those sounds along with the morning sun, I would!

Being up with the sun today was just amazing, it was actually a very cold morning for late May-in the 40’s- but as the sun came up and hit us on the bench-I felt a HUGE burst of warmth spread across my face, I closed my eyes and just thought.. “Thank you God.” It felt so amazing , the morning sun is so different than the sun during the daytime- something so new, so beautiful about waking up with the morning sun.

For the rest of the Summer, I see myself being an early riser-not by choice, but apparently, by fate. I will make the most of each day I am given, and not sleep them away. {except the occasional afternoon nap here and there;) }

I hope you too , chose to embrace your mornings and spend some time awake with the morning sun,

Leave a Reply

