Day 130; The 1st Tulip

Day 130 of 365; The 1st Tulip

The tulip is one of the world’s most easily recognized and loved flowers. The meanings of tulips coupled with the immediately identifiable shape of their colorful blooms make them a comfortable flower choice. They are not too elegant, too romantic, too big, too small, or too bright; the tulip is always just right.

As I arrived home last night from a late photo-shoot, I noticed that my 3 of my yellow tulips had bloomed while I was gone! I LOVE tulips, there is something so sweet, so soft..so special about them. They are like a promise-the first flower to bloom, reminding us of a beautiful Spring and Summer ahead.

Leave a Reply

