Day 93; {This} Project is complete!

Day 93 of 365; {This} Project is complete! …

Every job is a self portrait of the person who does it. Autograph your work with excellence.

Well… finished with THIS project……

Our living room is the passage way/room between our dining room and tv room/den .. it is the only room on our main floor I haven’t painted yet. I decided to go with a soft yellow which transitions great from the soft blue in the dining room..and gives me inspiration while I’m working at home {and also will make a beautiful back drop for any photos I take in the house} I sanded and painted all of the trim white, and also painted the front door, replaced the door knob, and replaced the sheer blue curtains with white double layer thermal curtains.

Now all I need is some furniture to fill the space! I am looking at getting a large comfy sectional, full room size shag rug and large square coffee table, and will use the room as a lounge/reading/game playing,relaxing-space! {donations are now being accepted for my ‘sectional couch fund’ 😉 )

Here are my Before/Afters… enjoy……

Living room..before

Door Before/Living Room during

Living Room ..during

After

Living room After! View from on the stairs, looking through the dining room

Living Room..after

Now it’s time to sit back and look at a job well done… and think about the next project on my list,
have a wonderful evening!,

2 comments on “Day 93; {This} Project is complete!

  1. Heather says:

    Looks Great Kelly! Isn’t a great feeling of accomplishment once it’s done?! 🙂 Keep posting pics of your projects, your creative decorating ideas are always so inspiring!

  2. Thank you Heather! & YES it is such an awesome feeling once it’s done–usually half way through any project I feel like giving up, but remind my self how good it will feel AND look once I’m done ! 🙂 Thanks for the comment!!!

Leave a Reply

