Day 85; Simply in love {with photography}

Day 85 of 365; Simply in love { with photography}

“Photography is a way of feeling, of touching, of loving. What you have caught on film is captured forever… it remembers little things, long after you have forgotten everything.” ~Aaron Siskind

Today I did an engagement adventure session out in Rock Falls. With each session I do, I fall more and more in love with my work. I mean- how couldn't I? I get to explore, be in the outdoors, go on adventures, meet amazing people and help people capture memories of such special times in their lives.

I couldn't be happier with my choice of work.. I know I have a long ways to go to reach all of my goals as a photographer..but I sit here and look back to where I was just even 1 year ago today, and I have grown so much..with all of that growth, with each session, each adventure, I get closer to my goals..and my dreams.

Simply put, I am …in love with photography. The way it makes me feel, the fulfillment it gives me is like no other job I have ever had. After a session, my heart is completely happy.

Photography has found me, it has changed me forever, and given me a whole new set of eyes, and for that, I love photography.

Leave a Reply

