Day 80; Intuition of the geese

Day 80 of 365; Intuition of the geese

“How do geese know when to fly to the sun? Who tells them the seasons? How do we, humans know when it is time to move on? As with the migrant birds, so surely with us, there is a voice within if only we would listen to it, that tells us certainly when to go forth into the unknown.” ~Elisabeth Kubler-Ross

One of the many things I love about Spring, is watching the Geese fly back in their amazing V-formations.

It is then, that I know Spring is here. But,..how do they know? Is there some built in intuition that the geese are born with that tells them when to come back?

Is it the same thing we have installed in us, that inner voice that tells us silently when to make a change, or take a leap of faith?

What if the geese didn’t listen to their inner goose intuition? Well.. I’m sure they would be fine, but I would sure miss their return. 🙂

I went to my favorite goose-watching spot today and watched them landing in the partially open water, they were honking away ..it must have been out of happiness to see me again {it was a LONG winter} 🙂

So, I walked and enjoyed my morning mocha with the ducks and the geese, we had our usual interactions of honk- click of the camera- honk-quack -click of the camera.

I am glad the geese are back.. I am glad in my heart Spring is finally here.. I think that was THE longest winter of my life,

Leave a Reply

