Day 77; New set of eyes

Day 77 of 365; New set of eyes

“We live in a wonderful world that is full of beauty, charm and adventure. There is no end to the adventures we can have if only we seek them with our eyes open.” – Jawaharial Nehru

Have you ever felt like you have been given a whole new set of eyes? I don’t literally mean new EYES, but ..new eyes in ..the way that you see things, in the way you view everything around you?

I don’t know if this new set of eyes I have been given is a result of people I have met who have helped me see things differently or because of me being a photographer that my view on everything is different, but whatever the reason… this coming Spring has me seeing everything … new.

The slightest hint of sun lights me up, the littlest flock of geese flying over-head makes me smile inside and out, ..the smallest airplane off in the distance makes my heart dance. I haven’t felt this way in my heart, in a long time about what I view and what I see. I think God has finally allowed the eyes of my heart to be open to everything beautiful around me!

& this morning I woke up with ‘Open the eyes of my heart’ worship song playing in my head.

Spring gives us such a promise, such hope for new things, such joy… and I will pray that for whoever is reading this that you too are able to see things this year with a whole new set of eyes,

Enjoy the view,

Leave a Reply

