Day 69; A little bit of broken glass. {Finding the Good in Today}

Day 69 of 365;A little bit of broken glass. {Finding the Good in Today}

“You never see the bad days in a photo album but it’s those days that get us from one happy snapshot to the next.”

A little bit of broken glass.....

This morning… started out like this;

My 2 year old woke up super early which threw my whole morning routine off (I usually wake up early, have my breakfast + coffee while doing some computer work before the kids get up)

I started a bagel and coffee for myself
Then Broke my favorite Glass..
It shattered all over the floor
I went to clean it up
Ended up burning my bagel
and my coffee was now cold..
threw away the bagel..
re-heated the coffee
Got a piece of glass stuck in my heal
Then my phone rang as I was getting the glass out of my foot

Do you ever have days like this..or moments like this, where it seems like everything that could go wrong.. IS going wrong?

It is VERY easy to let the negativity from those moments suck is into a bad mood, depression, sad rut for the entire day isn’t it?

But what if in those moments,we do like I teach my 2 year old-when something goes wrong, I teach her to say “Oh Well! That’s ok.” and what if we tried to see the good that came out of each bad moment…
So, here is my shot at turning all of those bad things into something good……..

My 2 year old woke up super early which threw my whole morning routine off (I usually wake up early, have my breakfast + coffee while doing some computer work before the kids get up) = We enjoyed a little bit of cuddle time on the couch -it is not very often that she sits still for more than 5 minutes, so this was very precious time well spent with her.

I started a bagel and coffee for myself
Then Broke my favorite Glass..
It shattered all over the floor
= Now I have a fun excuse to make another trip to the East Side of Wisconsin to see beautiful Lake Michigan again, visit the bar/restaurant I purchased the glass from, and can get another!

I went to clean it up
Ended up burning my bagel
and my coffee was now cold..
threw away the bagel..
re-heated the coffee
= Ended up making my daughter and I blueberry waffles which were AMAZINGLY delicious and the coffee can easily be reheated!

Got a piece of glass stuck in my heal
Then my phone rang as I was getting the glass out of my foot
= It was a piece that was easy to get out and didn’t even leave a mark! The phone call was my mom, so I got to cool off from the rough moments I just had and have a nice chat with her!

So, moral of the post today is… try REALLY hard today, and every day to find the good things -within the bad things. Just try it, it could change your whole life,..don’t let a little bit of broken glass throw off your happiness!

Leave a Reply

