Day 66; Spring Fever?

Day 66 of 365; Spring Fever?

“It’s spring fever. That is what the name of it is. And when you’ve got it, you want – oh, you don’t quite know what it is you do want, but it just fairly makes your heart ache, you want it so! ~Mark Twain”

Spring Decorations are now making their way into my home..

I think I have Spring Fever So badly right now. We had a little teaser the other week when it was in the 40’s, the snow was melting and the sun, it felt So warm, but when the wind would blow, it again felt like winter, winter’s way of saying , “I’m not gone yet!”

I can close my eyes, take in a deep breath..and I feel like..I am outside in my gardens, surrounded by flowers, grass and sunshine…then I open them again, and see snow, and lots of it. I am hanging on, I will NOT let the winter blues own me any longer. I can make it through the rest of this winter.

To get through the last stretch of winter, I have put away all of my winter decor in the house, and started bringing out my Spring decor, flowers, and lots of bird statues scattered all around my house. Birds make me smile, they really remind me of my beautiful Grandma Shirley who passed away November 18th, 2009. She loved birds and had many statues of them around her home as well, in fact… my collection started with 2 glass birds that she gave me just before passing.

My heart is longing, LONGING for warm sunshine, to sit again by the waters edge, and maybe dip my toes in the slightly cold water, to run around the yard with my kids barefoot, feeling the soft grass on my feet, to dig and get dirty in my garden -I rearrange my gardens about as often as I rearrange my home (quite often) , to drive with my windows down-the wind blowing softly in my hair. OH SPRING come soon!

Tomorrow we are to get another snow storm, around 6″ total. But I am okay with it, because I know..to follow this snow, will soon come Spring, it is coming… it is..IT IS! Keep your face towards the sun, do not let these last few weeks of winter bring you down. Let yourself shine, get out your Spring Decor, put away winter things.. and take hold of that Spring Fever!!!

For more inspiration on how to beat the winter blues , visit my Day 25 Blog Post here!

Have a wonderful day,

More quotes for today;

“It was one of those March days when the sun shines hot and the wind blows cold: when it is summer in the light, and winter in the shade.” ~Charles Dickens

“No winter lasts forever; no spring skips its turn.” ~Hal Borland

“In the depth of winter,
I have finally learned that within me
there lay an invincible summer.” ~Albert Camus

Photo taken with iphone 3, edited with photoshop express & instigram apps.

Leave a Reply

