Day 65; A birthday to remember

Day 65 of 365; A birthday to remember.

“For once you have tasted flight you will walk the earth with your eyes turned skywards, for there you have been and there you will long to return.” ~Leonardo da Vinci

Ready to fly!!!

For my sons 7th Birthday I came up with the idea to take him on his first airplane ride. I was trying to think of something that wasn't a material item that would just take up space in the house, would get broken or lost..but something that would leave a memory, and an imprint in his heart, and I believe this airplane ride did just that.

Right away on take-off Rayce got to actually FLY the airplane, the pilot from Heartland Aviation in Eau Claire was amazing and explained everything to Rayce and us as we were flying along.

Here are a few photos (for now, I have more from my camera) that I took using my iphone, more will be uploaded later.

Rayce could not stop talking about the airplane ride after we got off the plane & I am pretty sure that I am officially addicted to flying and can not wait to go again.

If you are looking for a unique gift idea for your child (or someone elses) think of getting a gift that they will remember forever, something that they will never forget, for a gift like that means more than any material item ever could.

For more information on Heartland Aviation in Eau Claire, Wisconsin, visit their website here.

Leave a Reply

