Day 46; Weight of the world

Day 46 of 365; The weight of the world

‘Do not fear, for I am with you; do not anxiously look about you, for I am your God. I will strengthen you, surely I will help you, surely I will uphold you with My righteous right hand.’ Isaiah 41:10

My heart is so heavy. It HURTS. <\3 For my 6 year old son, ..he had an issue at school yesterday and I don't like the way it was handled. He was up until 11pm crying , then I finally got him settled with some books and he fell asleep, ..I however only slept from midnight until 3am. I have been tossing and turning the entire night, thinking of what he will go through today.

Now I know how my parents felt {and still feel} when I would have troubles, issues and pains in my childhood.

I don't think our hearts are designed to carry hardly ANY weight at all, maybe just about the weight of a feather…and then after that we are to give our troubles, worries, all of the weight we are carrying to God.

I had a picture, the glass broke-but it was my favorite, and it was titled "Baggage Claim" and had a shadow of a man leaving a suitcase by the foot of the cross, and there were thousands of other suitcases laying all around him. It was and is such a good reminder, to pack up our troubles and leave them at the foot of the cross- they are Gods to carry not ours.

So today… with tears in my eyes for my son who I love beyond any words can explain– I give my pain, this weight, my baggage to you God. It is yours. Free me, if just for today.

If you are carrying weight on your shoulders, if your heart is heavy {when you get the feeling you know it, there is nothing like it}, and you feel sick to your stomach with worry, wonder, and fear, close your eyes and picture yourself taking the weight off your shoulders, the pain and fear out of your heart, packing it into a suitcase and handing it over to God.

God is our refuge and our strength.

So,…Leave your baggage at the foot of the cross, ..I am.

Quotes for today;

“A mother is the truest friend we have, when trials heavy and sudden, fall upon us; when adversity takes the place of prosperity; when friends who rejoice with us in our sunshine desert us; when trouble thickens around us, still will she cling to us, and endeavor by her kind precepts and counsels to dissipate the clouds of darkness, and cause peace to return to our hearts.” ~ Washington Irving

“To become emotionally mature, children must learn from failure and face the consequences of their poor choices. As parents, we must develop the courage to let it happen.” Jacquie McTaggart

“God is our refuge and strength, a very present help in trouble. Therefore we will not fear, though the earth should change and though the mountains slip into the heart of the sea; though its waters roar and foam, though the mountains quake at its swelling pride. Selah. The LORD of hosts is with us; the God of Jacob is our stronghold.”~ Psalm 46:1-3,7

He only is my Rock and my Salvation; He is my Defense and my Fortress, I shall not be moved. Psalm 62:6 (AMP)

Casting the whole of your care [all your anxieties, all your worries, all your concerns, once and for all] on Him, for He cares for you affectionately and cares about you watchfully. 1 Peter 5:7 (AMP)

The Lord is good, a Strength and Stronghold in the day of trouble; He knows (recognizes, has knowledge of, and understands) those who take refuge and trust in Him. Nahum 1:7 (AMP)

“The steadfast of mind You will keep in perfect peace, Because he trusts in You. Isaiah 26:3

Photo taken with iphone 3, edited with Instigram App & Impression App.

2 comments on “Day 46; Weight of the world

  1. I love these old scales… and they seem to last forever. I wonder if they are still made… probably not. Great photo Kelly!

  2. I have never seen one before, until I came across this one when I walked into an older building, so my son stood on it to see his weight, they are so neat! I might head back here and do a photo shoot of a couple or something cute like that sometime 🙂 {Although I suppose they wouldn’t want their weights recorded on photo-dangit!} So then, my own kids it’ll be!:o)

Leave a Reply

