Day 43; The wrong way home

Day 43 of 365; The Wrong Way Home..

Corn-crib sunset near Strum, Wi

Today I took the wrong way home from Altoona. My son Rayce & I were out for the day, and I decided I would put away my iphone map and try to take a back way home my own way.. I ended up making a 15 minute drive home, nearly TWO hours! I ended up around Strum, Fall Creek & out in the country in those areas, and then we eventually found our way home.

But I don’t believe it was a wasted trip, I saw some beautiful scenery and lots of abandoned homes, barns, and all of the rustic things I LOVE! 🙂

Leave a Reply

