Day 38; Beach Comber

Day 38 of 365; Beach Comber

“My life is like a stroll on the beach, as near to the edge as I can go.” ~ Henry David Throreau

I am a beach comber. So how do I keep my beach loving self content in the winter months?

I bring the lake-shore IN my home!

I have some large sea shells, small sea shells, some drift wood & beach glass I gathered from the lake, and of course random rocks laying around my house.

I also have a few driftwood signs/paintings that I have created and some rocks I have painted inspirational words on. {These are always for sale and custom made too, just ask for details if you’re interested)

Bringing nature into the house adds such texture, and character, in a way that no other piece of furniture or decor can. It is even as simple as taking a rock and setting it on top of a small stack of books on a coffee table, just one little extra touch can make a huge difference and make you feel like you have part of the beach in your home-including the great memory of where you found the item.

Have sweet beach combing dreams.

G’Night All, thanks for reading.

Photo taken with my iphone & edited with Photoshop express, instigram & impression Apps.

Leave a Reply

