Day 36;Popcorn is for Saturday Nights

Day 36 of 365; Popcorn is for Saturday Nights

I have the fond memory from my childhood of my parents making home-made popcorn on the stove , my mom putting it into a huge silver bowl, and pouring hot butter and salt into each of our little bowls, curling up and watching movies in the family room with my whole family.

Such warm memories.

I have continued on the tradition of making home-made popcorn on the stove, it is simply DELICIOUS and mouthwatering, it doesn’t even compare to the microwave in the bag popcorn, there is no contest between the two. (I’m not saying the stove way is healthier-because I DO lather on the melted butter and salt 😉 )

Tonight I enjoyed quality snuggle time with my son Rayce, we watched some home movies of when he was 3 and helping my parents gather maple syrup in Northern, Wisconsin… and of course munched on yummy popcorn.

Take a little extra time to cook your popcorn on the stove, your kids and you will LOVE the result, & it will make your house smell scrumptious, and it is a great way to spend time with your children on a cold winters’ night!

Just run to the store and grab the Kernels in the bag/container and follow the directions on the package, throw your pj’s on, grab a movie, a snuggle buddy and you are set for your Saturday night.

Recipe for a GREAT Saturday night 🙂

Because…after all….popcorn is for Saturday nights. Enjoy.

More Quotes for today;

“Every once in a while, someone will mail me a single popcorn kernel that didn’t pop. I’ll get out a fresh kernel, tape it to a piece of paper and mail it back to them.” ~Orville Redenbacher

“The laziest man I ever met put popcorn in his pancakes so they would turn over by themselves.” ~W. C. Fields

Leave a Reply

