Day 20; Flips for inspiration…

Day 20 of 365; Flips for inspiration..

“You block your dream when you allow your fear to grow bigger than your faith.” ~Mary Manin Morrissey

Day20

No.. I’m not talking about flips off the diving board (although I probably couldn’t do one and would end up landing flat on my stomach doing a belly flop   :)..)

..I am going to share a wonderful and random, fun, way to get inspired by words, verses, scriptures.. in the Bible!.. 

Sometimes we let fear rule our life, fear of the unknown, so what can we do to keep that fear away, to get hope back again?

Tonight I was in need of some inspiration so I grabbed my Bible and started flipping through the pages,  to pick and read random verses.  Do you ever do that?  If not, I highly recommend that you try it…..

Almost every time I have done this, the page & verse I land on seems to fit right along with what I am going through in life, or gives me the inspiration and words I needed to hear.   I believe this is God’s way of leading me into scripture that speaks to my heart.

So right here, right now.. I am going to sit here and do some Bible flips..and share with you what verses I land on,,   let me know what verses you get, and also what the ones I landed on mean to you!  

Go ahead, no special tricks or skills needed for this…just grab your Bible and start doing page flips, and stop randomly whenever you feel like stopping, then without looking take your finger over the page until you feel , again..like stopping and finally read the verse that you land on,… does it speak to you?  Listen.   

What do you hear in that verse?   Maybe it’s the rare occasion of nothing, and that’s ok, flip through again, and again and again if you have to ,..until you feel inspired.

Stop and listen to your verses, ..to get you started, here are the ones that I landed on tonight;

“Search me, O God, and know my heart: try me, and know my thoughts” ~ Psalms 139;23

“If you declare with your mouth, “Jesus is Lord,” and believe in your heart that God raised him from the dead, you will be saved.” ~Romans 10:9

“Above all else, guard your heart, for everything you do flows from it.” ~Proverbs 4:23

Proverbs 27
Your Face Mirrors Your Heart
17 You use steel to sharpen steel,
and one friend sharpens another.

18 If you care for your orchard, you’ll enjoy its fruit;
if you honor your boss, you’ll be honored.

19 Just as water mirrors your face,
so your face mirrors your heart.

 

 

 

 

 

Photo taken Using the IPhone 3GS & Edited using the Photoshop Mobile App.

3 comments on “Day 20; Flips for inspiration…

  1. What a refreshing post, Kelly! And look… you caused me to get my Bible down (Thanks!)! So… Zechariah 2:1 for me… and its scripture seems to be a warning of sorts. I had better meditate on this a bit. Oh, and yes, I have done this and I do it with most everything I read. I find some great stuff sometimes, especially when browsing the public library! Thanks again! PS: Not sure if your picture posted correctly or not. ~das~

  2. Thank you! & Glad I gave you some inspiration to get that Bible down! I don’t often take time to read mine, and am always looking for inspiration, and guess that is the FIRST place I should be looking, right? 🙂
    The picture did post correctly-not really how I wanted it to, but kinda like the look of it, ..the sunset was shining through the window on the Bible while I was reading, so the lighting was different, and then the pages are super thin, so where it blurred out in the right ,it shows through the other side a bit, + the iphone just chose where it wanted to focus I guess lol 😉

    Thanks again for the comment, look forward to them 🙂

    • Oh, OK! I thought there were two pictures, one at the top and one at the bottom. Its a great picture, and I have been seeing some really great stuff from iPhones (yours included!). Yes, I can relate, re looking to the Bible for inspiration. I used to spend lots of time there, but no so much anymore. Take Care!

Leave a Reply

