Day 17; Own Your Dreams

Day 17 of 365; Own Your Dreams

“Every great dream begins with a dreamer. Always remember, you have within you the strength, the patience, and the passion to reach for the stars to change the world.” ~Harriet Tubman

I am a dreamer, a believer, and an achiever. Are you? I have so many dreams, and I am declaring them MINE and declaring them reachable and achievable. I will not give up, I will not let the bumps in the road slow me down from owning my dreams. I will not move slowly but I will continue pursuing my dreams… no matter what obstacles get in the way.

Do you dream? What do you dream of for your life? If you are a returning reader of my blog you well know by now that I have the dream of owning a small little hobby farm and using the barn as my photography studio, amongst other dreams that tie into expanding my business beyond photography as well! (those are top secret right now, sorry! 😉 ) Right now there are some major road blocks in my route to my dream,.. some things I can’t really explain into words, but I will not let these road blocks allow me to quit or give up, or even to turn around. I am pushing those road blocks aside and owning the road on the way to my dream.

I own my dreams, tell yourself that once..say it out loud — it feels really good doesn’t it? (Did you REALLY say it out loud? ..Come on, do it for real now!!! 😉 ) Once you believe in yourself, once you realize that it is possible to own your dream(s) and make them into a reality, you will be able to push past any road blocks that get in your way.

If there is something that you really want in life, something you dream of having, of doing, of being … own it , .. make it yours. Believe that you can do it, because you know what? YOU CAN do it , you can make that dream come true, no matter what it is, it’s yours. For inspiration, imagine that dream coming true, close your eyes, can you picture yourself in the situation that you are dreaming about? I can see myself taking photos at my hobby farm, working there, while the kids run around the yard in the tall grass, I can smell the smells of the country fields, the wind blowing.. I SEE my dream, do you see yours?

Keep following your dreams, chase them down-TACKLE your dreams, they are reachable, they are yours.

Good Night readers .. 17 days of writing down!!!..thanks to everyone who is encouraging my 1 year journey and supporting me!!!!!

More Quotes for today;

“The future belongs to those who believe in the beauty of their dreams.” ~Eleanor Roosevelt

“Go confidently in the direction of your dreams. Live the life you have imagined.” ~Henry David Thoreau

Photo taken using te Iphone 3gs & edited with Instigram.

Leave a Reply

