Day 14; The Road Ahead…

Day 14 of 365; The Road Ahead…

“When the road ahead seems too long, look back to see how far you’ve come. For, even if the hill before you is steep, the view gives you hope to finish the journey.” Daniella Kessler

The Road Ahead of me leaves me wondering, questioning, and thinking what it holds. But who am I to worry about what lies ahead? God has had my road planned out for me since before I was even born. But I think it’s natural to wonder what is ahead isn’t it? Do you find yourself wondering what is next on your road map of life? & when you get to an intersection do you stop and think , should I go left or should I go right?

Do you live your life free spirited and spontaneous like I do? & sometimes just go driving around, not knowing where to or having any plans, but just going and deciding which way to turn as you get there?

I am starting to see that I sometimes live my life that way as well. There is absolutely nothing I can do to change what God ultimately has planned for me, and whatever road he has me mapped out to go down, will be the best road for me to travel on, ..yes, sometimes I may take a wrong turn, get stuck in traffic, or even worse go off the road,.. but no matter what I don’t look TOO far ahead on my road, for I can only see so far down the road..sometimes up ahead it may look like the very end of the road, but then when you get there you see it is just a curve or a corner, or maybe even an intersection where you need to decide to turn left or right, ..but I will not worry about that intersection until I am there.

Yes detours will arise on our travels in life, it is 100% guaranteed that no matter how YOU map out your life, that your directions are going to be wrong. So I recommend this, don’t look too far ahead in the road of life, don’t try to map out what you think is going to happen, what you’re afraid is or isn’t going to happen, .. enjoy the road you are on now, no matter what the scenery, and take each mile as it comes to you and eventually you will get to where you need to be, to your ultimate destination!

More quotes for today;

“If you come to a fork in the road, take it.”~Yogi Berra

“You know you are on the road to success if you would do your job, and not be paid for it.”~Oprah Winfrey

“Trying to predict the future is like trying to drive down a country road at night with no lights while looking out the back window.” ~Peter Drucker

“What appears to be the end of the road may simply be a bend in the road.”~Robert H. Schuller

“Your goals are the road maps that guide you and show you what is possible for your life.”~Les Brown

Photo taken with the IPhone 3GS & edited with the Photo Shop Adobe Mobile App & the Intigram App.

Leave a Reply

