Day 6; Time

Day 6 of 365; Time

“Your time is limited, so don’t waste it living someone else’s life. Don’t be trapped by dogma – which is living with the results of other people’s thinking. Don’t let the noise of other’s opinions drown out your own inner voice. And most important, have the courage to follow your heart and intuition. They somehow already know what you truly want to become. Everything else is secondary.”

What does time mean to you?

I have promised myself starting this year of 2011 that I will not waste my time here,.. I will not spend time wondering what could have been or what could be..but live in the present moments and be thankful God has me right here where I am.
Each and every decision we make in our lives..leads us to where we are in life, we can’t go back in time and change anything,..not one single thing. We must push forward into the life that God wants us to lead & to have…..

“In everyone’s life, at some time, our inner fire goes out. It is then burst into flame by an encounter with another human being. We should all be thankful for those people who rekindle the inner spirit.” Albert Schweitzer

This quote above also makes me think of time.. and how God lines everything up so we meet certain people in our lives at certain times, each and every person for a specific reason. Sometimes we meet someone for a brief moment, maybe not even speaking, but maybe just a quick exchange of smiles..and then moving on to our regular tasks.. but never knowing if that single smile may have affected the rest of that person’s day. Or maybe we meet someone and they are in our lives for a while.. say.. months .. and they touch our hearts and our lives like never before but then they we must split our separate ways, never to know when we will see each other again. No matter who has crossed my path in the 27 years I’ve been alive, I know each and every person has touched my heart to shape me into this person that I have become..and am still becoming.
I am going to leave today’s post with this thought for you to think on………….

Time has a wonderful way of showing us what really matters..

Thousand Foot Krutch -Learn To Breathe

Leave a Reply

