Day 4; Step Up The Stairs

Day 4 of 365; Step Up The Stairs


“The vision must be followed by the venture. It is not enough to stare up the steps-we must step up the stairs.” ~Vance Havner

This quote hits home for me.. does it for you? If you have been following my blog posts then you know by now that I received a very clear vision, a dream, a goal.. of someday owning a small 5-10 acre hobby farm and turning the barn loft into my photography studio/office. But how do I get from HERE to ..fulfilling that dream, and making that vision a reality? Right now I am just the one staring up the staircase.. I’m at the bottom, my vision of the hobby farm is at the top, ..I am currently trying to figure out what my first step even is?! Maybe I already touched on it in the previous post from Day 3; my first step up the staircase to get to my vision, is prayer, and then I will listen for the next step to take and continue my venture towards my dream. For now,I will pray ..and I will listen. I will continue doing my work well, I will continue minimizing items so if the time comes our move is easier, I will continue finishing my projects in this house, and I will do my best at all I do. So in ending, I challenge you to look at whatever your vision is, your dream, your goal and what is the first step you need to take to start your venture to make that vision a reality? What is stopping you? Take that first step up the stairs TODAY! 🙂

The photo I used for Day 4 is of my sweet Daughter Camryn, we were coming down the steps today and she paused..then she posed and said “Look momma! Picture.” Photographer’s daughter or what?!!! 🙂 Love her to pieces.

Follow my 365 Days; iphone challenge here

 

Blog Readers…… Do you enjoy my blog, and/or take anything away from my writings/photos? If so, please let me know, leave comments, like it, share it, spread the quotes around.. I would love to hear back from you in any form, it is much appreciated, thank you!

Leave a Reply

