Discovering a dream…

“I don’t dream at night, I dream all day; I dream for a living.” ~Steven Spielberg

I have recently discovered a vision..and a dream for the future of myself & my photography business …………….

A few weeks ago I went out to check the mail and noticed a HOMES for sale flyer, [now I usually toss these away..right away, because I know we haven’t been looking for another home-or even thinking about another home anytime in the near future] but this time, I took the flyer and went into the Living Room and opened it up, just to see..and I came across this house that spoke to me.. it was a 5 acre hobby farm 5 minutes outside of Menomonie, Wisconsin for around $100k. Something about this place was really drawing me into it.. so I took a chance and mentioned it to my husband Devon and told him that I have a really big feeling about this..and asked if we could look at it, he agreed- a little hesitant, but agreed. So I called and we set up an appointment for the next week ~ but I couldn’t wait so long to at least SEE it, so that night I drove Devon and the kids out there just to drive by and we were amazed..

…..the land was surrounded by the most beautiful rolling hills, had a large machine shed which was partially converted into a garage, and the other half a living area with a finished loft.. the barn was beautiful and had a perfect loft, a small shed was converted into a sauna, and there was a small creek running around the property.

When we went to look at the house inside/out the next week.. walking around my heart felt SO fulfilled, I can’t even explain it..

We went home that night feeling so excited, so ready to take a huge leap of faith and just JUMP because in my heart I felt God was telling us..just JUMP, I will catch you!

The house ended up needing the whole East side tore off and rebuilt (in my mind I saw this as an opportunity for a beautiful living room addition with french doors going out onto a porch with an outdoor dining table/chairs) so because of this work, repair, etc needed and not being able to make the money thing happen & sell our home as quickly as most likely needed to get this hobby farm..we were completely torn, I admit I even shed a few tears.

For the past few weeks there has not been one day that has gone by where I have not thought about this hobby farm… .. so I drove by there again over the weekend, and noticed the FOR SALE sign was taken down.. I stopped the car & my heart sank. I thought, ‘GOD, why did you lead me here, give me these feelings of this being IT ..and then not letting us get it?!’ I was angry, upset, sad, discouraged. But on the drive home I saw the most beautiful sunset and felt ..OK.

…. sometimes God leads us to one place, not so we can stay there..but to lead us onto the next place , to give us a clear vision of what it is we are shooting for, and in this case, that is what I believe is happening. This hobby farm I happened to come across is a starting point to get me to where I am supposed to be!

I know now that this hobby farm was a VISION..a clear sign of my dreams.. how blessed am I to clearly see what I want for my photography business future…

I now know ..I want a hobby farm,
A studio in a loft
at least 5-10 acres somewhere around the country near Menomonie

I now know..what I can do with this hobby farm..
Run a business
Raise a family
Grow vegetables, fruits, make wonderful dinners
Have weddings in a barn (another part of my business I want to expand is offering a wedding/photography package at the hobby farm)
Bless others by inviting them over for dinners, get togethers, etc
RELAX and breathe in the country air
Host my Free Sale in the Barn once yearly for families in need
and so much more…

I am so thankful for this vision I have … if anyone else out there reading this has any visions or dreams, goals that you are trying to pursue … Keep marching on & don’t give up!!!

4 comments on “Discovering a dream…

  1. Tammy says:

    What a dream! What a vision! What a grand God we serve~He longs to give us the desires of our hearts. Love your dream. I have one too. Waiting is the hardest part.

  2. Thanks Tammy .. I agree waiting is the hardest part.. but it will be worth it!!! :).

  3. […] with THE heaviest feeling on my heart. It honestly took my breath away. I am beginning to realize, my Hobby Farm dream, is no where in my near future,.. and it brought me to tears. Why did God give me such strong […]

  4. […] you recall me discovering a dream last year? If not, read this post & then read this post next…to refresh and get completely up to […]

Leave a Reply

