Sunrise=my morning coffee.

I wrote this back in2007 when I was working as a nanny for a family with 3 kids in their home.     Thought I would re-share.  🙂

“From the rising of the sun to the place where it sets, the name of the Lord is to be praised.”-Psalm 113:3

Thursday, September 6, 2007 at 9:47pm 

I have gained a whole new appreciation for the sunrise.

I’ve always loved sunsets, ..the way it looks like God painted the sky so gracefully….never thought much of the sunrise until lately………

I am working 46 hours/week… waking up at 5:50, and leaving the house by 6:30AM…. at first it seemed SO early to me, and it’s been hard for me to get used to.

For the past week, God has set the sunrise right in front of me on my way to work… and it has been just an AMAZING way to start out my workday.

One morning there was fog over the cornfields and the sun was barely out… it was absolutely amazing. It seems every day, even though it’s the same sun… there is a different picture painted in the sky for me to watch as I drive to work so early in the morning.

I no longer dread my 6:30 am, 25 minute drive to work 5 days a week. What a way to wake up and get my day started, and get my energy flowing. It is God’s way of giving me my morning coffee.

As I drive along to work every morning now, I take that time to pray to God and thank him for little things, that we normally don’t take time to appreciate…………….

…….

like the sunrise.

Take time to thank God for the small things in your life, it only takes a few minutes, in your car, at work, on your bike, it doesn’t matter where you pray, or how much you say, God is everywhere, and loves any prayer that you pray to him.

Leave a Reply

